HomewiseHomewise
Oh Canada!

Our goal is to provide the best mortgage experience for every home buyer in Canada.

- Jesse Abrams, CEO
A neighbourhood of single family homes is seen from above.

What we do

We started Homewise to provide Canadians with a better mortgage process that finally puts them first. Our team is made up of finance, technology, and consumer experience experts, who have worked in the mortgage industry for many years. We were also home buyers and learned that the current ways to get a mortgage are outdated, inefficient and don't have the home buyer's best interest in mind. In simple, they are broken. There had to be a better way and that is why we created Homewise.

Homewise's simple online mortgage process uses human language, helpful content and access to our tech-powered professionals at every step. Further, we do the work for our users, negotiating with our large list of lenders to find them a great mortgage that meets their unique needs, saving them time, and most importantly, money. To make it even better, Homewise is also completely free for our users.

By using technology, we create a better experience for our users, while enabling us to cut our costs and therefore save them money.

Our team is changing the face of the home buyer marketplace and will help people across Canada move into their home easily, confidently and with extra money in their pocket. We are dedicated to getting you a great mortgage.

Our Homewise Team

Jesse Abrams
Jesse Abrams

Founder & CEO

Carlos Medeiros
Carlos Medeiros

COO, Head of Data

Madara Ranawake
Madara Ranawake

CTO

Vincent Anton
Vincent Anton

VP, Mortgage Sales & Strategy

Devika Mann
Devika Mann

Team Lead, Mortgage Advisors

devika@thinkhomewise.com

Darcel Williams
Darcel Williams

Senior Mortgage Advisor

darcel@thinkhomewise.com

Moises Rophie
Moises Rophie

Mortgage Advisor

moises@thinkhomewise.com

Nikola Kundacina
Nikola Kundacina

Mortgage Advisor

nikola@thinkhomewise.com

Evan Mintz
Evan Mintz

Mortgage Broker

evan@thinkhomewise.com

Derek Condon
Derek Condon

Mortgage Advisor

derek@thinkhomewise.com

Eunice Choi
Eunice Choi

Mortgage Advisor

eunice@thinkhomewise.com

Oliver-Pascal McMayoni
Oliver-Pascal McMayoni

Mortgage Advisor

oliver@thinkhomewise.com

Jay Goyal
Jay Goyal

Mortgage Advisor

jay@thinkhomewise.com

Sadina Sharma
Sadina Sharma

Mortgage Operations Specialist

sadina@thinkhomewise.com

Aarohi Rane
Aarohi Rane

Mortgage Operations Specialist

aarohi@thinkhomewise.com

BJ Blayney
BJ Blayney

Front End Developer

Kunjay Vyas
Kunjay Vyas

Full Stack Developer

Bianca Foti
Bianca Foti

Content Lead

Josh Raxlen
Josh Raxlen

Real Estate Broker of Record

josh@homewiserealestate.ca

(647) 949-5674

Brett Stein
Brett Stein

Director of Real Estate

brett@homewiserealestate.ca

(647) 289-3422

Jaymie Stein
Jaymie Stein

Real Estate Sales Representative

jaymie@homewiserealestate.ca

(416) 949-5296

Maddy Sherman
Maddy Sherman

Real Estate Sales Representative

maddy@homewiserealestate.ca

(416) 483-4337

Jason Aronsberg
Jason Aronsberg

Real Estate Sales Representative

jason@homewiserealestate.ca

(647) 988-7759

Cyrus Montazeri
Cyrus Montazeri

Real Estate Sales Representative

cyrus@homewiserealestate.ca

(905) 220-6242

Foster Jackson
Foster Jackson

Real Estate Sales Representative

foster@homewiserealestate.ca

(905) 407-5816

Rhonda White
Rhonda White

Real Estate Manager

Board of Directors and Advisor Team

Adam Levy

EVP & CLO, People Corporation. Former EVP & COO, Street Capital Bank.

Joe Canavan

Principal, Canavan Capital. CEO NEXT Canada.

Kevin Kimsa

Managing Partner, Climate Innovation Capital. General Partner ScaleUp Ventures.

Kevin Moss

Former CRO SoFi. Former EVP Wells Fargo.

Noam Edell

President, Clanton Capital.

Stephen (Shimshon) Gross

Director & Owner, Initial Corporation. Director, Cross River Bank.

Pre-Approval, Approval, Refinance or Switch
We negotiate with these lenders so that you don’t have to

Scotiabank
Desjardins
MCAP
TD Canada Trust
Manulife Bank
DUCA
B2B Bank
Equitable Bank
Homewise
Top Brokerage
Top Brokerage
Brokerage of the year
Brokerage of the year - Fewer than 25 Employees
Brokerage of the year - 2022
Google for Startups

Homewise Available across Canada

© 2024 Homewise Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.
Mortgage Brokerage licensed in Ontario: FSRA 12984, Alberta: RECA LIC-00516872, British Columbia: BCFSA X301004, Manitoba Securities Commission licensed, Nova Scotia: License #2022-3000058, Newfoundland/Labrador: 23-07-HO061-1, New Brunswick: FCNB 210057266 and Saskatchewan: FCAA 512263.
Real Estate Licensed in Ontario, as a registered OREA Brokerage, Homewise Real Estate. We are proudly Canadian!

Privacy Policy    Terms of use